Posted by: David McKay | March 9, 2011

Plastic Research…

As I research the material I need to write my Master’s thesis (I should be writing that and not this!) I discover that as I really get into the subject matter, the authors start to overlap.  The core material all comes from a common ground.  Eventually, and I think this is the point, I will “master” the material.  With confidence, I hope.  That’s the plan.

So, it is with a certain pleasure that I am finding the same thing happening in regards to the subject of plastic.  There are people in the world who are making a difference, and I am beginning to see connections between them.  New information, new ideas are making themselves known to me.

Here’s the latest one.  One person making a difference.  Danielle (It Starts With Me) in North Carolina using the model that Sara Bayle (The Daily Ocean) began in Santa Monica.  Milo in Vermont was mentioned.  Kate sent me a note about it.

Hmm…

It would appear that a network is being created…  one that is making a difference.

Go watch Danielle’s film short: It Starts With Me.  It sums up a lot of what we all are trying to do.  Watching it has opened up new avenues of thought in my head.  I need to contact Mark Armen; I think he might be able to provide me with some more insights on the disgusting use of plastic…

Rethink.  Refuse.  Reduce.  Reuse.

Responsibility is not convenient — it is necessary.

Responses

  1. Thank you David, very much.

  2. Hey David!! Thank you so much for posting about the film… I am so thrilled that you connected with it…. really means so much to me. 🙂 AND you should definitely contact Mark!! He’s actually visiting us now 🙂 (…just had a second BaitTank installed at Wrightsville Beach care of a generous donation by Butch and Bonnie @ http://theplasticocean.blogspot.com) <– you may want to contact Bonnie too 🙂

    …an amazing network of the most inspirational/amazing people is forming…

    Nice to "meet" you…

    Danielle

  3. AWESOME!!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

