Posted by: David McKay | February 20, 2011

Obama Monsanto

I have been thinking that I may need to change the name of this blog that I have been writing.  I don’t want to be responsible for the plastic anymore.  But saying that makes me want to run away to this island I know of where I could safely hide from the world and not have to ever be concerned about anything…

Not sure I can do that.

It’s a beautiful island, it truly is.  And now that I am not there, but here, on the “mainland,” in “America,” I feel a desire to try to protect those people on that island that just want to live their lives…

We all just want to live our lives.  Is it that simple?  Is it ridiculous for me to believe that people actually care about each other without greed overcoming all of the decisions?

I am thinking about our current president, who has allowed Monsanto to steamroll ahead with its goals of world domination…

This is so simple.  Google: Obama Monsanto.  Interesting what pops up immediately.  Go click on it…  It makes me sick.

What I am discovering with this blog about plastic is that the stark reality of a corporate dominated world is choking us…

The short-sightedness of the people wielding the power is catching up to them.

Tunisia and Egypt may be examples of hope.

I don’t want GMO food.  I don’t want to support a company that is raping our planet.  I don’t want to support an “elected” official that is allowing that to happen.  I don’t want to buy into a system that is a wolf in sheep’s clothing.

We need to realize that the people “in charge” are screwing us.  I don’t like getting screwed that way; I really don’t.

Plastic is the tip of my iceberg, I am discovering…

So, no island for me.

I could always run away to the woods…

And, I’ll tell you what: you don’t want to fuck with the people that have run away to the woods…

Just sayin’.

Rethink.  Refuse.  Reduce.  Reuse.

Respect.

Responsibility.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

